Mamma Mia and the Art of the Horribly Awesome Movie

I saw Mamma Mia! on Saturday night and all I have to say is this: it’s preceded by the HSM3 trailer. In our world, this is an excellent, excellent thing, and a portent of horribly awesome things to come. I probably haven’t laughed as much in weeks as I did then.

But we’re not reviewing movies here. No, no. However, when I found this intriguing article about one of the movie’s stars, Amanda Seyfreid, I knew I had to share it with you all. Particularly when she is asked about the possibility of her being in Tim Burton’s new Alice in Wonderland film, and she responds, “He likes weird-looking people for his movies, so I’m really hoping.”

This follows shortly after her saying that she looks like a toad. I’m not kidding. Really. Go read for yourself. And laugh.

And there’s today’s laugh, gents. Enjoy.

One Response to Mamma Mia and the Art of the Horribly Awesome Movie

  1. movie buff says:

    this is one of the few plays i’ve actually seen, which ended up being great… it’s funny to think of ol’ Pierce taking a stab at singing, yeeesh

Leave a Reply

