Uh-huh. This is *exactly* what high school was like.

I went to prep school in DC.  I will admit it.  Even here – embarrassing as that is.  But let me just say for a moment exactly what my high school was not like.  

 

Someday, I want to see a series that’s really about a prep school like the ones I went to.  Except, of course, that ratings would plummet: 

watch as she stays up till two on a research paper 

see as she wastes all her free time in the same coffee shop

experience the amazing highs and lows of calculus exams.  

live the life of a nerd in a prep school.  

 

Yeah, I’m not seeing it sell so well.

4 Responses to Uh-huh. This is *exactly* what high school was like.

  1. Paul says:

    of course, now that at least one of you IS employed…I hope this will continue?

  2. willabee says:

    Oh, obviously.

  3. Daphne says:

    it’s not just about employment, paul, it’s about not being underemployed. Aim high!

  4. Naomi says:

    Hi Willa, like the blog. As someone who attended one of your prep schools I have to agree . . . but hey – at least WE learned to spell both “Colombian” and “Ambassador” – right? That has to count for something!

Leave a Reply

