“Can you learn things that you haven’t been programed with, so you can be, you know, more human, and not just a dork all the time?”

As a little girl, I wanted to be just as cool as my older brother (never mind that looking back on it, he was a total tool…he just seemed cool to someone 4 years younger). So, I quickly learned to like the things that guys like and became half tomboy, half girly girl. One of the things my brother passed onto me was his love of action movies, particularly the Terminator series. More specificly, Terminator 2: Judgment Day. I can’t even tell you how many times we watched T2. It certainly explains my love of Edward Furlong, Guns & Roses, and black leather. It also explains why I paid good money to go see Terminator 3 in theatres.

Therefore I am so excited to hear anything at all about the new Terminator movie: Terminator 4: Salvation. I quite literally squealed when I heard Christian Bale is playing John Connor. And then I read this article on an interview McG (yeah, no, really, that’s his name. Seriously.) did at Comic Con. While the writer seems to think McG’s coyness means Arnold will be returning, I have to doubt that. I’m just excited that the movie is actually happening. But they did cast another huge Austrian and he’s listed as T-800 on IMDB. So, I seriously doubt Arnie will be returning. I am, however, praying he’ll at least make a cameo. Pretty please, Mr. Govenor, sir? You said you’d be back!!

One Response to “Can you learn things that you haven’t been programed with, so you can be, you know, more human, and not just a dork all the time?”

  1. movie buff says:

    I am totally looking forward to seeing the new Terminator… Christian Bale tends to do a great job no matter what role he takes

Leave a Reply

