Where The Hell is Matt?

I discovered this some time ago (thank you, NYTimes), but an article about it popped up in my local paper yesterday, and it occurred to me that if I haven’t already shared this with you guys, I absolutely have to now.

I suggest reading the NYTimes article first, as it gives some interesting background. After reading that and checking out the website, this might also be a useful link. And kind of amusing.

This is an awesome video/project. First of all, um, who doesn’t want to be this guy?! Because I know I do. I think he discovered how to do my dream job, dammit. Secondly, I’ve teared up every time I’ve watched these videos. I know, I know, I’m sentimental, but, seriously, it just puts everything that’s going on in the world into perspective. While the Olympics may be promoted as a symbol of international unity, people are still competing. Matt’s videos show rather how very much the same we all are, how something so simple as dancing and being silly can bring people together, because it is something with which we can all identify.

Plus, it’s just pretty funny to watch a pudgy white guy do the awkward white boy dance.

One Response to Where The Hell is Matt?

  1. Jess says:

    Love it! I saw this great video on SF Iam where the reporter goes to Seattle to try and track down Internet and You Tube sensation Matt Harding of Where the Hell is Matt.com? Fame:

    http://www.sanfranciscoiam.com/videos/cb1dfa714335

    Find out the origins of Matt Harding’s fancy dance that has become a global InterWeb craze. Man, this guy has been fancy dancing all around the world for 5 years now, spreading happiness!

    Also, SF Iam has a lot of other great videos you should check out.

Leave a Reply

