Kawaii or Creepers?

tokyotimes.org

tokyotimes.org

Um, yeah…That’s a Pomeranian in a kimono.  I mean, to each his own, I guess.  TokyoTimes.org had an interesting post on all the new accessories one can now purchase for pooches in Japan.  Jezebel picked up on the story and elaborated.  I’m all for dogs.  I love dogs.  I cannot wait to get my own place that’s large enough for me to get my own dog/reclaim my dog from my parents.  But if I ever dress my dog up in a kimono (I mean, aside from the fact that I can never see myself owning a small dog and hence the kimono would have to be large enough for a small child anyway…), will someone please stage an intervention?  Though I’d totally feed my dog dog-cookies.

The more I look at this picture, the scarier it gets.  I think it’s smiling at me one second and then trying to hypnotize me the next.  Or maybe it’s just pleading because it’s poor little front legs look so uncomfortable…

One Response to Kawaii or Creepers?

  1. jami says:

    that is so freakin addorable.

Leave a Reply

