Why, yes, I did take the S.A.T.s

From NY Mag online’s look book:

What did you get on your SATs?
KEVIN: I got a perfect score.

That’s awesome!
KEVIN: I don’t ever bring it up. Because I’m sorry, but if someone brought up their SAT score with me four years after the fact, I’d judge them for it.

I only bring this up because a fourth year doctoral student defended a piece of trivia to me with the words: “I’m probably right.  I did really well on the GREs.  Like 1600 well.”  Really?  Man.  Lets be friends.

But only if you got a five on the writing section.  I don’t get beers with nimrods.

Leave a Reply

