Bubbles!

I try not to post too often about art on this blog since that’s what my other blog is for.  But this proposed inflatable bubble for the Hirshhorn Museum & Sculpture Garden is really just to cool to not tell everyone about.  The Hirshhorn’s building has always been a bit “blah” (I avoided it for most of my undergrad years in DC because I had a really ugly example of 1970s architecture that I was forced to see every day – I didn’t need to see more of it on my days off), so the bubble idea would totally spruce it up.  Also, it’s an absolutely brilliant plan since it’s not a permanent addition, and therefore doesn’t need the approval of everyone and their mother at the Smithsonian, but rather just the approval of the Hirshhorn’s board.  Genius.

-Kaks

Leave a Reply

