Bad Pop Wednesday

Happy humpday, world.  Today I present some bad Japanese pop: Gackt singing U+K with gigantic kawaii cats.  Interestingly enough, in Japan, cats say ‘nyaa’ instead of ‘meow’.

Don’t get me wrong, I love Gackt.  I love Gackt a little too much sometimes.  And he’s an amazing musician and performer.  And the song U+K is a lovely tribute to another musician who died much too young.  But every time the damn guys in cat suits come out on stage during one of Gackt’s concerts, I want to either kill someone or hug everyone.  Either way, I would be laughing hysterically while doing it.

Then again, if I had this kind of star power, I probably would also use it to make an entire stadium say “meow” after me, too.  Nyaa nyaa, bitches.

Leave a Reply

